This is a past event.

Naantali music festival 40th anniversary

Okko Kamu, conductor
Arto Noras, cello
Elina Vähälä, violin

Johannes Brahms: Double Concerto in A minor op. 102
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony no. 4 in B flat major op. 60

The Naantali Music Festival celebrates its 40th anniversary in 2019. This jointly arranged concert is filled with the joy of music-making! Brahms’s wonderful Double Concerto is performed by Arto Noras, artistic director of the Naantali Music Festival, and internationally prominent Finnish violinist Elina Vähälä. The Double Concerto is the composer’s tribute to friendship besides being a virtuoso orchestral work. Beethoven´s fourth symphony is sunny and vivid. The conductor in this concert is the distinguished Okko Kamu. 

The length of the concert is approx. 1,5 h.